Ward boundaries

The Brisbane City Council Local Government Area (LGA) is divided into twenty-six geographic areas called wards, as listed under Schedule 1 of the City of Brisbane Regulation 2012.

Each ward is made up of a reasonable proportion of electors in the LGA to ensure democratic representation. The Ward boundaries are set by the Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ).

This resource was created using a file downloaded from the Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ) website on 6 January 2020.

This dataset utilises Brisbane City Council's Open Spatial Data website to provide additional features for viewing and downloading the data.

The first resource is in HTML format. The GO TO button will launch our Open Spatial Data website and this will let you preview the data and enable additional download options. The resources labelled GeoJSON, KML and SHP will give you a download of the entire dataset. The ArcGIS GeoServices REST API resource connects to metadata for the layer while the CSV resource will download attribute data in a table.

Data and Resources

Ward boundaries — ArcGIS Hub Dataset

HTML format

Ward boundaries — ArcGIS GeoService

ArcGIS GeoServices REST API format

Ward boundaries — GeoJSON

GeoJSON format

Ward boundaries — CSV

CSV format

Ward boundaries — KML

KML format

Ward boundaries — Shapefile

SHP format

Additional information

Field Value
Date Published 24/06/2021
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Attribution See resource preview

Ward boundaries

Followers: 0